Events Calendar

Previous month Previous day Next day Next month
See by year See by month See by week See Today Search Jump to month

International Conference on Software Engineering (CONSEG – 2018)

From Friday 23 November 2018
To Saturday 24 November 2018

International Conference on Software Engineering (CONSEG – 2018)

Organised by Department of CSE & ISE, APS College of Engineering
(APS Educational Trust, ESTD. 1935)

In association with Computer Society of India

About Conference

International Conference on Software Engineering is the premier software engineering conference, providing a forum for Researchers, Practitioners and Educators to discuss the most recent innovations,trends, experiences and concerns in the field of Software Engineering. The goal of this Conference is to provide a forum for discussion and exploration of Software Engineering challenges in Quality and Reliability.

We want to promote interactions and synergy among researchers, developers, testers who deal with the challenges of improving quality and reliability through testing and verification activities. We want to promote interactions and synergy among researchers, developers and testers who deal with the challenges of developing and deploying methods, process and tools to achieve premiere quality and reliability in products. IT professionals from leading IT companies, Academia and students will all assemble and discuss on advancement in testing Software and Firmware products to bring ultimate quality and reliability.

About The College
A P S College of Engineering (APSCE) was established in the year 1997 under APS Educational Trust, located at N R Colony, south Bangalore which has a history of 80 years of yeoman service in the field of education in Karnataka. It has earned significant name and fame in the state. The college has a vision and mission for offering high quality technical education catering to the students from different states of India. The college is affiliated to Visvesvaraya Technological University (VTU), Belagavi, Karnataka, approved by AICTE and recognized by Govt. of Karnataka. The institution is spread over a sprawling 100 acres of verdant campus and spacious buildings with well-equipped state of-the art laboratories and cutting edge technologies.
Topics covered

Some of the topics being discussed in this conference come from disruptive technologies which contribute to Industry 4.0 revolution such as:

  • AI
  • IOT
  • Blockchain
  • 3D Print
  • Cloud
  • Big Data
  • Web 3.0/4.0
  • Mobile n Mobility
  • Social(Crowd)
  • Autonomous Cars
  • 5G Networks
  • Quantum Computing
  • Wireless Power
  • Nano Tech

Note: Selected papers will be published in International Journal of Creative Research and Thoughts ( (UGC and ISSN Approved Journal). The soft copy of the Conference proceedings will be provided.

Please send your papers to conference Email ID: This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.

Important Dates

First Call for Paper : 18th January 2018

Paper Submission Deadline : 17th November 2018

Acceptance/Notification : 18th November 2018

Camera-Ready Paper : 19th November 2018

Last Date for Registration : 20th November 2018

Pre Conference Tutorial : 22nd November 2018

Conference Date : 23rd & 24th November 2018

Note: Distant people can present through Skype in case of only inevitable circumstance with prior permission.

Submission Guideline
  • Paper should be written in English
  • Paper should follow 2 column format
  • Font: Times new roman, size:12
  • References should be minimum 10
  • Chapter should be numbered N, N.1, N.1.1 etc
  • Paper heading should be Time new roman, 16, center aligned, bold, Capital
  • Section heading should left aligned, bold, Capital
  • Every figure should be numbered: Times new roman, size:10 (ex: Figure 1. Data Flow Diagram)
  • Every table should be numbered: Times new roman, size:10 (ex: Table 1. XYZ Table)
  • A paragraph should have a minimum of 7 lines
  • Number of pages can be 8-12 pages
  • Full length paper can be submitted
  • Plagiarism check is mandatory (similarity index should be less than 10%)
  • The number of authors is limited to 3
Schedule of Conference/Tutorial

Pre-Conference Tutorial: 22nd of November 2018 (Day1)

Conference: 23rd and 24th of November 2018 (Day2 &3)

Time: 9 AM to 5 PM

Venue: APS College of Engineering, Somanahalli, Kanakapura Road, Bangalore-560082

Conference Registrations  (23rd Nov18 and 24th Nov18 - 2days)
StudentsResearch ScholarsAcademiciansIT Professionals
₹800 ₹1,000 ₹1,200 ₹5,000
Discount:10% discount for CSI membersGST @ 18% applicable
With Research Paper Submission
₹1,800 ₹2,000 ₹2,200 ₹6,000
Pre-Tutorial Registrations (22nd Nov18 - 1day)
StudentsResearch ScholarsAcademiciansIT Professionals
₹500 ₹700 ₹900 ₹2,000
Discount:10% discount for CSI membersGST @ 18% applicable
Award Nominations (23rd Nov18)
₹2,000 ₹5,000
GST @ 18% applicable
Committee Members

Patrons :
Sri T V Maruthi, President, APSET
Sri A P Acharya, Vice President, APSET
Dr. C A Vishnu Bharath A.S., Vice President, APSET
Sri K L Ramesh, Treasurer, APSET
Prof. K P Narasimha Murthy, Gen. Secretary, APSET
Sri A Muralidhara, Jt. Secretary, APSET
Sri P Krishnaswamy, Jt. Secretary, APSET

Conference Chair : Dr. Anirban Basu

Advisory Committee Chair : Dr. Satish B M (Principal, APSCE)

Organizing Chair : Mr. Anbunathan R

Organizing Secretary : Mr. Ajith

Organizing Joint Secretary : Mr. Raju Gowda

Program Committee Chair: Dr. Nalini N

Advisory Committee :
Ms. Bhanumathi (CSI)
Bharat Patel (IE-I)
Bindhu Madhava (CDAC)
Gautam Mahapatra (President, CSI)
P Kalyanaraman (Div. Chair, CSI)
Prakash S (CSI)
Prasad Babu BR (APSCE)
RK Ramanathan (CSI)
Sameerana C (APSCE)
Satish B G (CSI)
Col. Sumit Basu (Retd.)
Ms. Swarnalatha Rao
Vishwas Bondade (RVP, CSI)

Program Committee :
A Clementking (UAE)
Aynur Unnal (USA)
Ernest Cachia (Malta)
Ilango (India)
Jyotsna K Mandal (India)
Kanti Prasad (USA)
Moinul Zaber (Bangladesh)
Manish Kumar (India)
Sateesh K S (India)
Somnath Mukhopadhaya (India)
S P Shantharaj (India)
Subarna Shakya (Nepal)
Samiksha Shukla (India)
Wang S L (China)
Yasas Abeywickrama (Sri Lanka)

Organizing Committee :
Bhagyashree R
Suresh H
Asha N
Shobha N
Nandeeswar S B
Abhijit Das
AdarshSagar H V
Muniraju M
Rajashree M Byalal
Shwetha S M
Supriya Suresh
Shruthi B S
Vibhavi R N
Ranjith V
Pallavi H B
Vanitha A N

Finance Committee :
Prof. A Muralidhar (APSCE)

Event Management :
Hemanth Uppala
Vice Admiral Dilip Deshpande

Online Registration Link:

Account Details
Bank Name: Syndicate Bank, N R COLONY Branch, Bangalore
Account No: 04151250000134
IFSC Code: SYNB0000415
Type of Account: Overdraft
Contact Information

Mr. Sridhar H C
Computer Society of India - Bangalore
Chapter 201, MBC #134 Infantry Road,
Bangalore – 560 001
Tel +91-80- 2286 0461
Tele/Fax:+91-80- 2285 2215
Cell No:9448905268

Mr.Abhijit Das, Asst. Professor,
APS College of Engineering
Kanakapura Road, Somanahalli-560082
Email: This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.
Cell No:9632533226